Why are Games Important??

Health is Wealth” is an old saying. Games are very essential for a good health. Therefore, all young men and women should play games. People who play games regularly can maintain a good health. They can develop a muscular body. Games also teach us the spirit of sportsmanship. Because both the winner and the looser enjoy playing the game. Games teach us the spirit of patience and courage. Discipline is very essential not only for the progress of an individual but also for the progress of the nation as a whole. Young boys and girls can also develop the quality of leadership through games.
The captain of team learns to lead his players just like a General leads in the war. Games are very good source of recreation and enjoyment. Games refresh the body as well as the mind of the player. When a player is engrossed in the game, he forgets all his worries and anxieties. Thus games divert attention from the worldly affairs and worries. Games are very essential for the students. Nobody can deny the importance of games for them. The students of today are the citizens of tomorrow.They develop their personality and sense of loyalty.
-Anuja Chockalingam
(GT ID: 902 606 234)

About Anuja Chockalingam

Hi all, I believe in keeping a Smile always and all of my friends please take this advice.. I am a true Leo- despite of disbelieving the fact for years I've come to this conclusion: As I am an Ambitious & enthusiastic but am prone to laziness and often take "the easy way out." with traits to being exuberant, generous with a natural dramatic flair and very creative. I love my friends and family (you too must) who love me a lot & who are my treasure. "Don't walk in front of me, i may not follow. Don't walk behind me, i may not lead. Walk beside me, be my friend" Enkida(Concordia Discors) Well apart from this there is nothing much to say abt me. Iam an ordinary Gal. I like and want everything to be well planned. I like to make lots of friends. Iam crazy about Painting, Dancing(a qualified Bharatnatyam danseuse) and Reading...
This entry was posted in 0.introduction, 1. design & play. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment